Kirralee joined the army at the age of 16 and stayed for 5 years, until she was 21. After leaving the army Kirralee started at better bathrooms, where she worked in the finance department as an assistant accountant and began studying her AAT.

Kirralee worked at better bathrooms for 4 years before leaving to join ‘A Plant’ as part of their credit control team, she was responsible for working on the major strategic accounts. It was part of Kirralee’s role to make sure that things ran as smoothly as possible from a finance point of view.

We asked Kirralee the following questions to find out a bit more about her.

 

If you could sum up In Professional Development in 3 words what would they be?

Innovative – Close-knit – Engaging

 

What do you want to bring to In Professional Development?

Using my existing knowledge, I would like to help streamline existing procedures and help to initiate and implement new ones to create a more efficient way of working within the finance team.

I would also like to look closely at the experience that customers have when working with INPD, so I can ensure their process with me is smooth and they continue to receive a good experience.

 

What are your first impressions of working at In Professional Development?

The team at INPD have been extremely welcoming and it’s great to see how the different departments work. They’re all very passionate about their roles and work hard to provide customers with a great experience. It’s nice to work in an office where everyone supports each other.

 

What do you like the most about working at In Professional Development?

I like the office environment, it’s very friendly and we all have a good laugh together. Nobody is ever too busy to help anyone else, it makes coming to work enjoyable.

 

Since you started at In Professional Development, what have you been doing?

I have been learning all the different procedures and policies that operate within the finance team and largely dealing with credit control. Which is important as it’s a core focus of my role and plays a crucial part in the business!

 

What would you say your biggest non-work achievement is?

I would have to say that my little girl is my biggest non-work achievement. She is 5 years old and growing to be the most amazing little person. It’s hard work but the cuddles definitely make up for that!

 

What would you say is your favourite pass time?

These days I spend a lot of my free time at zoo’s or play centres but when I do get some me time, I like to keep active and take part in different classes such as pole fitness.

We accept the following payment methods: